Ambassador Program

The Oregon 4-H Ambassador program contains two levels. County ambassadors in most counties, are outstanding 4-H members ages 12 and up . Each county runs its ambassador program differently and has slightly different requirements and job responsibilities. For more information on your county's ambassador program, check with your county 4-H office.

The State Ambassador team is made up of 10-20 outstanding 4-H members and is run out of the state 4-H office. You must be at least 14 to apply to be a State Ambassador. Ambassador team members are selected at Summer Conference and can be reappointed each year until they graduate. Although it is an honor to be selected as a state ambassador, this is a working position. Ambassadors are expected to attend and actively participate in at least half of all yearly activities.


Ambassador Applications must be physically at the State 4-H office by June 1, 2015

For more information on the State Ambassador program contact Roberta Lundeberg.

Ambassador Job Description

Ambassador Application

Application for Returning Ambassadors

Ambassador Recommendation form

FAQ Ambassador Program


2014-2015 State Ambassadors

Gabrielle Brant, Clackamas County

Kaitlin Davis, Yamhill County

Mandi Desmarteau, Polk County

Jessica Drew, Yamhill County

Ashley Durning, Union County

Kyra Forester, Benton County

Miranda Gibson, Clackamas County

Madison Graham, Hood River County

Matney Jamieson, Gilliam County

Aurora Jensen, Benton County

Madeline Knutz, Yamhill County

Daniel Leinbach, Clackamas County

Payton Rigert, Hood River County

Maggie Swartzendruber, Douglas County

Martina Vega, Benton County

Cheyenne Young, Crook County

Share this