The Oregon 4-H Ambassador program contains two levels. County ambassadors in most counties, are outstanding 8-12 grade 4-H members. Each county runs its ambassador program differently and has slightly different requirements and job responsibilities. For more information on your county's ambassador program, check with your county 4-H office.

The State Ambassador team is made up of 10-20 outstanding 9th through 12th grade 4-H members and is run out of the state 4-H office. Ambassador team members are selected at Summer Conference and can be reappointed each year until they graduate. Although it is an honor to be selected as a state ambassador, this is a working position. Ambassadors are expected to attend and actively participate in at least half of all yearly activities.

Ambassador Applications must be physically at the State 4-H office by June 1, 2016

For more information on the State Ambassador program contact Roberta Lundeberg

Ambassador Job Description
Ambassador Application
Application for Returning Ambassadors
Ambassador Recommendation Form
FAQ Ambassador Program

2015-2016 State Ambassadors

Dima Anglin, Wheeler County

Emily Banks, Lane County

Mariah Paul Bryant, Linn County

Cole Caroll, Clackamas County

Tatiana DeHart,Yamhill County

Ashley Felsch, Washington County

Miranda Gibson, Clackamas County

Varonica Grant, Yamhill County

Wren Isaacs, Benton County

Aurora Jensen, Benton County

Colleen Kutzler, Benton County

Chris Ralston, Benotn County

Payton Rigert, Hood River County

Martina Vega, Benton County

Share this