State Awards

State level 4-H awards are offered each year to individual members who have demonstrated outstanding contributions in the areas of leadership, citizenship, and communication. There is also an Excellence in Teamwork award.

  • Applicants must be a currently enrolled intermediate or senior 4-H member
  • Members can receive an award once as an intermediate and once as a senior, but there must be at least two years between applications and there must be a major difference in the project or its scope.
  • Members may receive only one state award per year.
  • For the Excellence in Teamwork award, the project must have taken place within the past 12 months.
  • Each county may submit one nominee for each award.
  • Applications must be written by the 4-H member(s).
Zach receives his 2011 State 4-H Leadership award at Summer Conference
  • Leadership
  • Citizenship
  • Communication
  • Team Community Service
  • Applications are due in the State 4-H office by March 1, and must be accompanied by a county nomination form

    Share this