ATV Certification

ATV imageThe Oregon ATV Safety Youth Rider Endorsement Program plays an integral role in helping young (6 - 15 years old) ATV (4 wheeler and Side by Side) riders get endorsed so they can have fun and stay safe while riding on Oregon public lands. Classes allow youth riders to learn or demonstrate safe mental and physical riding skills. Since January 01, 2012, an endorsement Safety Education Card is required by Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 736-004-0085 (2) (d), for anyone less than 16 years old. The class registration fee for evaluation or training for an Oregon residents is $25 and for an Out of State residents it is $65.


Dr. David J. White
4-H Youth Development Specialist and OASYREP Director 541-548-6088
david.white@oregonstate.edu

On-line ATV Safety Education
www.rideATVoregon.org

Hands-on Training
www.oregonATVSafety.com

Share this