2015 Western Region Leaders E-forum

WRLF logo

      Connecting for Youth

Over 92,000 4-H volunteers live in the 13 western states.  A different state plans and hosts a 4-H Volunteer Forum each year.  Oregon 4-H will host in 2015.

Volunteers of all ages are invited to participate, network and learn in a new way. No matter where you live, or how busy your schedule is, these 4-H volunteer e-sessions are accessable to you. There is no fee to participate.

Join us and bring a friend!
WE are... CONNECTING FOR YOUTH

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 (6:30 - 8:00 pm Pacific Time)
Youth Connect: At Great Meetings

Thursday, Feb 12, 2015 (6:30 - 8:00 pm Pacific Time)
Widening the Circle: Special Connections

Monday, Mar 2, 2015 (6:30 - 8:00 pm Pacific Time)
Youth Connecting:  In Your Community

E-sessions are scheduled on different days of the week to help address varying work and community schedules. See your time zone below:

Time Zones in the Western RegionState wordle
Mountain Time = 7:30 -9:00 pm
Pacific Time = 6:30 – 8:00 pm
Alaska Time = 5:30 – 7:00 pm
Hawaii = 4:30 – 6:00 pm
Guam = (the next day) 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 pm

Time Zones for 4-H Guests across the Nation
Central Time = 8:30 – 10:00 pm
Eastern Time = 9:30 – 11:00 pm

While you participate with other 4-H volunteers in your local Extension office, community library, favorite coffee shop, or community center, a Site Facilitator will connect you to the sessions where you will share ideas, hear inspirational speakers, ask questions, learn about successful 4-H programs, and download resources to use in clubs and counties.


How to Register

  1. As an individual 4-H volunteer, teen or adult guest, contact your local county Extension 4-H office to pre-register to attend one or more of the e-sessions.  The local agent will be able to tell you the specific location where a group will participate in each e-session. Also see "Sites Registered"
  2. If you are a Site Facilitator who will be hosting an e-session please register the site online by completing the information below.  Complete a separate registration for each site in the county or multi-county area. FACILITATORS - be sure to sign up below to attend one of these host site facilitator orientation sessions:

  Monday December 15th, 3:00pm Pacific time
    Wednesday January 14th, 3:00pm Pacific time
Tuesday January 20th , 3:00pm Pacific time

Site Facilitators, Click here to REGISTER

Resources for facilatators

Click HERE for a helpful generic test link from Cisco WebEx that you can visit any time.
It will allow you to see if any additional software will be needed.

PDF of WRLF Jan 27 ppt (with notes) for Emergency Use PDF
Tip Sheet for Site Facilitators, PDF
Host Site Attendance Sheet, PDF
Session 1 Evaluation Instrument

Resources for participants

Required Downloads

Session #1 AGENDA
Session #1 Meeting Pie Chart
Session #1 4-H Club Annual Plan pdf version, fillable version
Session #1 Parliamentary Procedure Basics pdf
Session #1 Group Decisions Methods pdf
Session #1 Tips for Committee Success pdf

Additional Resources

PDF of PowerPoint - 3 per page, for notes pdf
Session #1 Parlimentary Procedure at a Club Meeting, pdf
Session #1 Gaveling Your Way to Better Meetings, pdf
Session #1 Using Committees Tip Sheet, pdf

Session #1 Certificate of Participation,  ppt
Session #2 Certificate of Participation,  ppt
Session #3 Certificate of Participation,  ppt

Registration is available until the day beflore each e-session.
*There is no fee to participate.*
You must register to obtain information needed for easy log-in process to join 1, 2 or 3 e-sessions.

2016 WRLF  “Northern Delights” March 2-4 at Fairbanks, Alaska

Share this